The Strokes ‘Angles’ gets a track listing, edges slowly towards reality

359 the-strokes-angles1
  • 26 Jan 11

  • News


Isn’t it wonderful how time passes? It seems like only 6000 years ago we were talking about how the band had come together once again to prepare their long overdue 4th album and now, we even have a track listing! What a long way we’ve come. Tedious sarcasm aside, Angles now has both a release date AND a bunch of words with numbers beside them. Check them out below, and try not to get too excited.

1. Machu Picchu
2. Under Cover of Darkness
3. Two Kinds of Happiness
4. You’re So Right
5. Taken For A Fool
6. Games
7. Call Me Back
8. Gratisfaction
9. Metabolism
10. Life Is Simple In The Moonlight

Angles will be out on the 22nd of March, don’t you know.