NEWS: Tim Hecker & Daniel Lopatin have a record coming out, hear the first single


You know what the world of electronic drone pop has found itself sorely lacking in? Super groups. Yes, that universally sucessful formula has been a notable absentee in the world of beards and modular synths, which is a shame, I’m sure you can agree. Fortunately, Tim Hecker and Daniel Lopatin (better known as Oneohtrix Point Never) have seen this drastic oversight and have teamed up to form the genres very first super duo. The disappointingly titled twosome Tim Hecker & Daniel Lopatin (seriously, why not Timohtrix Point Hecker?) are gearing up to release their first album together entitled Instrumental Tourist on the 20th of November, and as an entrée they’ve made avaliable the debut effort from that record, the disorientating and downright unsettling ‘Uptown Psychedelia’. Here’s a track listing.

01 “Uptown Psychedelia”
02 “Scene From A French Zoo”
03 “Vacinnation For Thomas Mann”
04 “Instrusions”
05 “Whole Earth Tascam”
06 “GRM Blue II”
07 “GRM Blue III”
08 “Racist Drone”
09 “Grey Geisha”
10 “Instrumental Tourist”
11 “Ritual For Consumption”
12 “Vaccination”

As mentioned, Instrumental Tourist is set to arrive on the 20th of November via software, warming the hearts of hardened noise fans the planet over.