NEWS: Hot Chip announce new record “In Our Heads”

  • 02 Mar 12

  • News


Why Hot Chip can’t make a brilliant album is beyond me. They make consistently great singles, they’ve yet to run out of interesting ideas and, well, they’re just bloody lovely blokes aren’t they? On top of that, they probably know at least three programming languages by heart between the 5 of them. They deserve a classic album, and well, In Our Heads could indeed be it. Sure, I might be making wild assumptions about the album, and of course, it’s likely to not be as great as I want it to be. But we can have hope, can’t we? Hold on to that internal light as you cast your eyes over both a track listing and release date below.

1. Motion Sickness
2. How Do You Do
3. Don’t Deny Your Heart
4. Look At Where We Are
5. These Chains
6. Night And Day
7. Flutes
8. Now There Is Nothing
9. Ends Of The Earth
10. Let Me Be Him
11. Always Been Your Love

Hot Chip have ditched DFA to ride on the Domino train this time around, In Our Heads will be dropping on the 12th of June.