NEWS: Flying Lotus details new LP ‘Until The Quiet Comes’

until the quiet comes
  • 19 Jul 12

  • News


Can you hear that? No? Listen harder. In the distance, the irregular thumpa-thumps of 374,273 overly excited hearts (you too, Joe). Why? Because Brainfeeder’s Flying Lotus has finally(!) announced that after a couple of years of miscellaneous collaborative efforts, he’s undertaken the daunting task of following 2010’s adored Cosmogramma with a new one, called ‘Until The Quiet Comes’. Little is known, though you can bet your presumably sweet ass that you’ll be spending from now until it’s release on the 2nd of October batting away tracks from the album ahead of getting your mitts around a physical copy (hahaha, physical music, I crack me up). Here’s a tracklisting.

01 “All In”
02 “Getting There” (feat. Niki Randa)
03 “Until The Colours Come”
04 “Heave(n)”
05 “Tiny Tortures”
06 “All The Secrets”
07 “Sultans Request.”
08 “Putty Boy Strut”
09 “See Thru To U” (feat. Erykah Badu)
10 “Until The Quiet Comes”
11 “DMT Song” (feat. Thundercat)
12 “The Nightcaller”
13 “Only If You Wanna”
14 “Electric Candyman” (feat. Thom Yorke)
15 “Hunger “(feat. Niki Randa)
16 “Phantasm” (feat. Laura Darlington)
17 “me Yesterday//Corded”
18 “Dream to Me”