MGMT pimp out a tracklisting and a release date for "Congratulations"

  • 09 Feb 10

  • News


After spending months saying nothing more than the name of the album and interesting yet mildly self indulgent tidbits like “There will be no singles” MGMT have finally handed the pen to thousands of screaming girls to scrawl all over their calendars, they’ve been working with Peter Kember on the aforementioned party-in-your-ears for an “Honest” album, whatever that means. Anyway, there’s a track-listing for you to faun over, try to sit on your hands or something, things might get hot.

“It’s Working”
“Song for Dan Treacy”
“Someone’s Missing”
“Flash Delirium”
“I Found a Whistle”
“Siberian Breaks”
“Brian Eno”
“Lady Dada’s Nightmare”

Boom. It’ll be out April 13th in America and around that time for the rest of the world, presumably.