Gorillaz "Plastic Beach" gets some album artwork, tracklisting love

  • 20 Jan 10

  • News


Not long after the leak of the (as it turns out) immensely divisive “Stylo” we’re treated with some pictures and words that will appear on the front and back of your CD, record ect. On the 23rd of march, the album artwork in question turns out to be massively better than the previously reported one that washed up on the barron shores of blog land a few months back and hints towards much larger horizons for Albarn and co. Just no Chinese opera compositions, please? Anyway for all you filthy people who just love ogling track listings for albums you cant hear yet, we have a treat for you;

1 Orchestral Intro (ft. Sinfonia ViVA)
2 Welcome To The World… (ft. Snoop Dogg & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
3 White Flag (ft. Kano, Bashy & The National Orchestra For Arabic Music)
4 Rhinestone Eyes
5 Stylo (ft. Bobby Womack & Mos Def)
6 Superfast Jellyfish (ft. Gruff Rhys & De La Soul)
7 Empire Ants (ft. Little Dragon)
8 Glitter Freeze (ft. Mark E Smith)
9 Some Kind Of Nature (ft. Lou Reed)
10 On Melancholy Hill
11 Broken
12 Sweepstakes (ft. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13 Plastic Beach (ft. Mick Jones &Paul Simonon)
14 To Binge (ft. Little Dragon)
15 Cloud Of Unknowing (ft. Bobby Womack & Sinfonia ViVA)
16 Pirate Jet