Eddie Argos and Dyan Valdes get to Fixin' The Charts

  • 09 Nov 09

  • News


Eddie Argos of Art Brut (once described as a mix of Me and Jarvis Cocker) and Dyan Valdes of The Blood Arm are teaming up under the name “Everybody was in the French Resistance… Now!” to release pop album “Fixin’ The Charts” where the boys take on popular tracks from charts history! I think I speak for everyone when I say we’re laughing already you two. It does have excellent artwork though and this track listing;

01 Creeque Allies

02 G.I.R.L.F.R.E.N (You Know I’ve Got A)

03 (I’m So) Waldo P Emerson Jones

04 The Scarborough Affaire

05 Billie’s Genes

06 Think Twice (It’s Not Alright)

07 Hey It’s Jimmy Mack

08 He’s a “Rebel”

09 Coal Digger

10 My Way (Is Not Always the Best Way)

11 Superglue

12 Walk Alone

Set to be released via Cooking Vinyl in January 2010, and if number 7 on that list has got you all hot under the collar with anticipation, you too can hear in on their Myspace