Dan Le Sac VS Scroobius Pip – Rhymer Laureate

  • 01 Dec 09

  • News

  • 1 Comment

Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip have announced the release details of their new album.

The 11-track album, called ‘Logic Of Chance’, is due out next March. A new single, ‘Get Better’, is out in February.

The tracklisting for ‘Logic Of Chance’ is:

‘Sick Tonight’
‘Five Minutes’
‘Get Better’
‘Inert Explosions’
‘Stake A Claim’
‘The Beat’
‘Last Train Home’

From NME.com.

As mentioned above from the trusty source that is the NME; DLS VS SP have announced their new album details which quite frankly is the best news I have heard this week. Now, I haven’t heard any of their new stuff since they have been in the studio but I did hear a few new tracks during their set at Beach Break Live in June.

Lets hope the razor sharp wit of the ‘weirdo with the beardo’ is still hanging around as their last record really set themselves up as two of the most ingenious minds working in British music as this moment in time.

The March release of the album will also (as you’d expect) be supported by a nationwide tour calling at the following places:

14 Foundry/Fusion, University of Sheffield
15 The Junction, Cambridge
16 The Waterfront, Norwich
17 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
18 Cockpit, Leeds
19 Academy, Liverpool
21 King Tuts Wah-Wah Hut, Glasgow
22 Club Academy, Manchester
23 KOKO, London
25 Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
26 Academy 2, Birmingham
27 Academy, Bristol
28 Academy 2, Oxford
29 Concorde 2, Brighton

Supported by B Dolan and Sound Of Rum on all dates.